Hot Tips!

Here is a link to a series of short videos on YouTube called Hot Tips. Take a look and see what you can you can use.

Minutes of the MRCSS meeting October 30, 2006

Minnesota Radio Control Soaring Society
Meeting Agenda– October 30, 7p.m. Edina Public Library, Ethel Berry Room

Current Business

President Adam Koller called the meeting to order and reminded us that we would begin with election of officers for 2007. Last meeting there were two nominations --

  • for president: Ib Jensen
  • for vice president: Layne Johnson

There being no further nominations, they both were unanimously elected. Jack Perecman agreed to continue in the office of Treasurer, and Vern Bailey agreed to continue as secretary.

PRIZES for the final Thermal contest of this summer were handed out:

  • First place – Ib Jensen
  • Second Place – Mike Trutwin
  • Third place – Layne Johnson


Since there were no pressing inssues at hand, the meeting relaxed into a casual discussion of summer adventures, most of which was given over to memorable moments of flying and crashing/rebuiling that took place at the South Dakota slope site.

Paul Johnson announced the electric club, MARCEE, will sponsor flying of acceptable models in the Metrodome two days per week. Top speed allowed any plane is 10 m.p.h.

Show and Tell

Layne Johnson demonstrated his newly discovered uses of a converted photo tripod for both construction and repairs.


Some inexpensive LiPo battery packs for electric planes were also exhibited and passed around.

At 8 p.m., the meeting ended with the suggestion that it would seen proper to switch to Bench Flying @ Sandy’s.

Respectfully submitted, Vern Bailey